Bob Carter

Climate Audit

I was very saddened to learn of the sudden death of Bob Carter ( herehere).   He was one of the few people in this field that I regarded as a friend.  He was only a few years older than me and we got along well personally.

carterI will not attempt to comment on his work as that is covered elsewhere, but do wish to mention something personal.  In 2003, when I was unknown to anyone other than my friends and family, I had been posting comments on climate reconstructions at a chatline.  Bob emailed me out of the blue with encouragement, saying that I was looking at the data differently than anyone else and that I should definitely follow it through.  Without his specific encouragement, it is not for sure that I ever would have bothered trying to write up what became McIntyre and McKitrick (2003) or anything…

View original post 43 more words

Leave a Reply

