The Role of the Media in Aiding and Abetting the Deceptions Seen in Climategate

Watts Up With That?

Guest opinion. Dr. Tim Ball

I knew I was having an impact as a skeptic when I received a call from George Monbiot, reporter for The Guardian. I told him as much. I said I would answer questions about the science. Of course, the first question was about funding, because he had already determined the story and only sought quotes to fit the narrative or to pretend he had balance. I said I had never received funding from any energy company and started to talk about the science. The interview ended.

Monbiot did express outrage when the emails were leaked, but it was about the response of the CRU.

“Why was CRU’s response to this issue such a total car crash?”

He then justified their behavior because,

Climate sceptics have lied, obscured and cheated for years. That’s why we climate rationalists must uphold the highest standards of science.

Apparently struggling…

View original post 1,353 more words

Leave a Reply

